Bueng Kan Province, Page 2, Districts, and getting there
Home Page. About us etc. A to E items. F to K items. L to P items. Q to Z items. Useful info. Link Sites.
Home Page Site Map. site map for www.Thailand-Delights.com Bueng Kan Province, Page 1, The new 77th province of Thailand. Geography, Map and seal Bueng Kan Province, Page 3, Phu Wua wildlife sanctuary, festivals and events.

The province is sub divided into 8 districts ( Amphoe ). The districts are further subdivided into 54 sub districts ( Tambon ) and 599 villages ( Muban ).

Mueang Bueng Kan       Phon Charoen       So Phisai       Seka       Pak Khat       Bueng Khong Long   Si Wilai      

Bung Khla

On February 7, 2011, the National Assembly approved the bill. Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva presented it to King Bhumibol Adulyadej for royal assent. Bhumibol Adulyadej signed the bill on March 11, 2011, enacting it as the Act Establishing Changwat Bueng Kan, BE 2554 ( 2011 ) The Act was published in the Government Gazette on March 22, 2011 and came into force from the next day onwards.

Bueng Kan is 750 kilometres away from Bangkok or 136 kilometres northeast of Nong Khai. Its  northern border lies adjacent to the Mekong river , opposite to Bolikhamsai Province of the Lao People's Democratic Republic ( Lao PDR ).   With a total area of 4,305 square kilometres, the land is mostly covered by forest and agriculture with para rubber as the important economic crop. Major tourist attractions include waterfalls, mountains and beautiful scenery of the Mekong River.

Getting There

By bus. Air Udon ( 02-936-2735 ) operates a daily bus from Bangkok to Bueng Kan via Kumphavapee. Catch it at Mo Chit (B428-643 depending on class). About 11 hours.

By plane. The fastest way to get to Bueng Kan is getting a plane from Bangkok to Udon Thani. Thai Airways

( www.thaiairways.com )  Air Asia ( www.airasia.com ) . From the airport, you can hire a van from Udon kaew Tour ( Udon Thani International Airport, www.udonkaewtour.com )  081-544-3622.


Bueng Kan Province, the new 77th Province of Thailand.