Home Page. About us etc. A to E items. F to K items. L to P items. Q to Z items. Useful info.. Link Sites.
Home Page Site Map. site map for www.Thailand-Delights.com

Sa Kaeo Province, Districts and Location

Sa Kaeo

It is located in the east of Thailand. Neighbouring provinces are Chanthaburi, Chachoengsao, Prachin Buri, Nakhon Ratchasima and Buri Ram. To the east it borders Banteay Meanchey and Battambang of Cambodia.

Sa Kaeo became a province in 1993, when the six district Sa Kaeo, Khlong Hat, Wang Nam Yen, Aranya Prathet, Ta Phraya and Watthana Nakhon of Prachin Buri were elevated to provincial status. It is thus one of the three youngest provinces of Thailand, together with Amnat Charoen and Nong Bua Lam Phu.

The north of the province is covered with the forested mountains of the Dong Phaya Yen range. Two national parks are located in the Cardamom Mountains at the border to Cambodia, protecting the rain forests. Pang Sida National Park was established in 1982, Ta Phraya National Park in 1996.

Sa Kaeo is sub divided into nine districts ( Amphoe ). The districts are further sub divided into 59 sub districts ( Tambon) and 619 villages ( Muban ).

  1. Mueang Sa Kaeo

  2. Khlong Hat

  3. Ta Phraya

  4. Wang Nam Yen

  5. Watthana Nakhon

  6. Aranyaprathet

  7. Khao Chakan

  8. Khok Sung

  9. Wang Sombun

Sa Kaeo Province Page 2, Distances from other places and how to get there Royal Thai Handicraft Centre Co. Ltd. Page 1, 240 Moo Don Gruay, Damnoen Saduak, Ratchaburi, Thailand.